Off we go

The house is sold. Our worldly belongings are packed away into a container. I’ve finished my handover notes (a 29,000 word dissertation about what I’ve achieved in the past four years). I’ve handed in my security card, been given a gorgeous Tiffany necklace by my kind and lovely colleagues, and have left the firm.

And now I’m on the Heathrow Express, and when I get to Terminal One and track down Tristan, we will emigrate to New Zealand.

Flipping heck. See you all on the other side!

2 Responses to Off we go

  1. Nicola says:

    Have a safe trip! Flying back in to New Zealand is one of the best feelings ever I reckon – hope you’re able to get a good view and stuff.

  2. Jackie D says:

    What an adventure! Sending up prayers for you guys – this is awesome!

Leave a Reply

