Holding pattern

Sorry for the lack of updates at the moment.  I’m really busy at work at present and for the next few weeks, and when I’m not at the office I’m chilling out at home, doing as little as I can manage.  I am updating my films and book pages occasionally, though.

With a bit of luck I might have something exciting to tell you soon.  You never know!  In the meantime, here are two photos I’ve taken in our living room, while playing around with the Hipstamatic app.

That looks like a cremation urn on our mantlepiece, but it isn’t; it’s a terramundi pot.  We just filled one up and managed to save a cool £800 in £2 coins, which should pay for a decent weekend away at a nice hotel.

I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with vintage crystal and cut glass decanters; that corner cabinet is where I stow them (filled with sloe gin and damson gin).

One Response to Holding pattern

  1. Franziska says:

    I love the hipstamatic apps on the iphone, it’s just so cool!

Leave a Reply

