Poor Kate

I’ve neglected my reports on royal wedding madness recently (blame the rubbish internet access at work, making it too hard for me to post during the day), but this doesn’t mean that I haven’t been noticing what has been going on.  Oh no!

And it seems that, while I’ve been doing other things, the world has been conspiring to make Kate Middleton look hideous.

Exhibit A – the commemorative £5 coin:

Shockingly, Prince William approved this podgy, pudding-faced image!  It doesn’t bode well for their marriage – it’s bad enough when people post unflattering shots of their friends and loved ones on Facebook…

Exhibit B – the February 2011 Tatler cover:

What has this poor girl ever done to annoy the publishers of Tatler?  Did she kill their pet or something?  There is NO way that any woman is going to see herself looking like this and be happy.

2 Responses to Poor Kate

  1. Franziska says:

    Oh My God. I hadn’t even seen the coin until you mentioned it. How horrible. I can’t believe they actually approved this coin. I mean, it doesn’t even look like either of them.

    • exilednzer says:

      I know! I feel so outraged on her behalf. It’s like they’ve tried to convey what she might look like in late middle age, if she becomes an over-eater. It’s such a horrible likeness and I agree, it doesn’t look like either of them. Prince William must have been drunk when he approved it.

Leave a Reply

