Failed manicure

I went to get my nails done today – long overdue, as they were in a terrible state.  And then I did a bit of shopping, before coming home and sleeping on the sofa with Tui for a couple of hours.  And I must have gone to sleep with the back on my right hand resting against the wool of my jumper, as I now have the pattern of the knit making my formerly-smooth nails look all weird and textured…

Not so much for me with the whole ‘looking groomed and polished’ thing.

Leave a Reply

