Four new frocks

A purple wool frock from Phase Eight, quite short but not indecent:

A grey frock, also from Phase Eight, fairly smart and suitable for work:

A knitted frock from Laura Ashley, for cold winter days at work:

And a 1950s floral frock from Laura Ashley – perfect wedding attire:

9 Responses to Four new frocks

  1. S@sha says:

    I can’t get the pictures to show up! Is it just me?

    • exilednzer says:

      I have that sometimes with various blogs, including yours. I’m not sure what goes on – I can see some photos, but not others. These ones are all hosted at photobucket and I can see them on my work and home computers and via my phone, so perhaps your computer is trying to prevent you from thinking about buying new clothes yourself?!

      • S@sha says:

        I can see them now, some annoying glitch on my side I guess. I really love the floral dress for the wedding! I think it’s so classic that it’ll stand the test of time. Its very similar to a dress I wanted to buy for a wedding a year or so ago. Similar colors and pattern. I had seen the dress I wanted in a magazine, and it never actually appeared in stores. Makes me wish that we were the same size so I could buy it off you once you had worn it a few times.

  2. Franziska says:

    I can’t decide which one I like best, they all look great.

    • exilednzer says:

      Thanks! Of the four, I think I like the purple one best. The two grey ones are both very figure-hugging and I’m feeling a little blobby at present, so they will be a good incentive to steer clear of the sweets. And I’m not at all sure about the dress for the wedding – usually, I try things on and decide whether I like them almost instantly, but I really took a few minutes with that one. But I had no makeup on and my hair was chaotic, so it may be that the overall picture was wrong and that things will be rosier when I’m looking a little more presentable!

  3. Catriona says:

    I LOVE Phase 8 dresses at the moment – as soon as I get my boobs sorted I’m buying myself something nice there!

    Op scheduled for Sat 23 – mastectomy, LD reconstruction, lymph node removal & reduction of healthy boob to match new one. Glad to be rid of cancer, slightly apprehensive about surgery (in general) but v. excited about pert new frontage (goodbye hideous FF cups!!)

    • exilednzer says:

      I was thinking about you just yesterday and wondering how you were! Does this mean that you’ve had the all-clear after the chemo?

      Phase 8 has some lovely dresses this year, so yes – you will need to go on a spree there!

  4. Catriona says:

    Meant to say I love the purple one the most!

    • exilednzer says:

      Thanks! I have come to absolutely love purple, which is quite funny because it’s also my firm’s corporate colour, so I look like I’ve been sponsored by them half the time…

Leave a Reply

