Slacker

I am sitting on the sofa, waiting for Tristan to get home and watching Australia’s Next Top Model and working on the embroidery I’m doing for Anna’s son Charlie. And I really should be working – I have so much to do and I was out at meetings nearly all day – but I just can’t face it. Which is dumb, because tomorrow will be grim if I don’t catch up with things.

Anyway, my new assistant Emma starts tomorrow! I am so happy about that and I can’t wait for her to be brought up to speed (although the prospect of having to tell her everything is fairly daunting). She seems really smart and I’m sure that she’ll get to grips with everything fairly quickly.

(She said, hopefully)

Leave a Reply

