Progress: 3 September

Another good day in terms of eating breakfast at home and taking lunch to work: three for three, so far. And this was a successful no spending day as well.

And thank God it’s Friday night. This week I think a fifth day at work could have been the death of me. I am just so busy at the moment and it’s got to the point that I feel like I’m lurching from one thing to another and not really getting anything done. Alice the Wonder Assistant finished work two weeks ago today and Emma, her successor, starts on the 15th. Pray that I don’t lose the plot before then, please.

This weekend I’m planning: a whole lot of loafing around and doing nothing; some sweet buying and eating; some rugby watching; some jam making; some proper food making (lunches for next weekend); and some general correspondence and admin – I really need to write to my 95 year old grandmother and I need to send my older sister Philippa her birthday present and post a yummy present to my lovely friend Anna.

Oh – and I want to join the library. And do some writing. But I think that’s it. Like I said, loafing around and doing nothing…

2 Responses to Progress: 3 September

  1. Narly says:

    How did T enjoy the last few minutes of the rugby?

    • exilednzer says:

      He wasn’t happy. Not happy at all. The sooner that we move to NZ and he can give in and start supporting the All Blacks, the better*.

      *opinions expressed are an interpretation of how I imagine he’s feeling, obviously.

Leave a Reply

